press information

California Institute of Technology

Whitney Clavin
Caltech Communications
626.395.1856
MS 12-271
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91125
whitneyc@caltech.edu


Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Kimberly Allen
MIT News Office
617.253.2702 (Office)
617.852.6094 (Mobile)
MS 11-400
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA 02139
allenkc@mit.edu


National Science Foundation

Ivy F. Kupec, Public Affairs Officer
703.292.8796
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Bl., Suite 1245
Arlington, VA 22230
ikupec@nsf.gov



David Shoemaker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
LSC Spokesperson
617.253.6411
dhs@ligo.mit.edu


Laura Cadonati, Georgia Institute of Technology
LSC Deputy Spokesperson, Professor of Physics
404.385.3980
cadonati@gatech.edu


David Reitze, California Institute of Technology
Principal Investigator and Director, LIGO Laboratory
626.395.6274
reitze@ligo.caltech.edu


Albert Lazzarini, California Institute of Technology
Deputy Director, LIGO Laboratory
626.395.8444
lazzarini_a@ligo.caltech.edu


Peter Fritschel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Head, MIT LIGO Laboratory
617.253.8153
pf@ligo.mit.edu


Rainer Weiss, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Physics, Emeritus
617.253.3527
weiss@ligo.mit.edu


Michael Landry, Caltech
Head, LIGO Hanford Observatory
P.O. Box 159
Richland, WA 99352
509.372.8133
landry_m@ligo-wa.caltech.edu


Joseph Giaime
Head, LIGO Livingston Observatory (Caltech)
Professor of physics and astronomy (Louisiana State University)
P.O. Box 940
Livingston, LA 70754
225.686.3169
giaime@ligo-la.caltech.edu


catch the wave!

A picture of a design study, titled Catching A New Wave, for the LSC World Science Fair Display

Catching a New Wave - design study for the LSC World Science Festival LSC display.

Find us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter    Follow us on YouTube